top of page
Search
Writer's pictureaonecommunications6

RABI ROY ।। স্বরচিত কবিত ।। Anthology of Selected Poems ।। 03

Updated: Sep 6, 2022

She came that night


She came that night

With her face close to my ear

She said something quietly,

Not heard by me-

I just felt the cool touch of her lips and the heartbeat.

It was found in the light of dawn-

A pair of torn perfumed rose petals

lying on the unorganized bed.

-RABI ROY




It's raining

It's raining-


Raindrops are falling in the river water,


The cold wind is blowing.


What a good feeling!


I am now standing by the river and enjoying the rain.


Sorry, my darling is not here by me!!


-RABI ROY



ঝোড়ো রাতে একা পথে



ঝোড়ো রাতে খালি হাতে,


ভয়হীন একা পথে,


থাকতো যদি প্রিয়া


আজ মোর সাথে,


পথ চলা হতো মনোহর


এই মধুরাতে।


On this stormy night with empty hands


Without fear, I move alone on the road,


If my sweetheart was with me today,


Walking would be nice on this pleasant night.


-RABI ROY

স্মৃতিসুধা


শেষের সেদিন পড়ে মনে

আমায় দিল বিদায়,

বলল শুধু, ফিরে এস,

থাকব প্রতীক্ষায়।

এমনি কোনো পারের ঘাটে

শুভ্র বেশে এলোচুলে

বলল যেন অনেক কথা

দু'টি চোখের ভাষায়।

নাউয়ে বসে মাঝ দরিয়ায়

প্রথম সেদিন আমার

মনে হল এলাম ফেলে

নদীর পাড়ে হৃদয়।

অলক্ষ্যে পাষাণে বুঝি

ফুটল সেদিন ফুল।




Author



Please refrain from using the phone number shown in this blog.

It looks wrong somehow. Requested for error correction

The email address is the only means to communicate.

51 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page